Tag Archives: tamora pierce

Cloud 9: Authors I would read anything from

Cloud 9 is a feature I do here at Rainy Thursdays twice a month. It is my version of those “Top 10” posts you see floating around the blogosphere. Instead of ten items, however there are, of course, nine. Tamora Pierce is in a league all her own. Since I was young, I have been enthralled […]
Read More »

The Firework Book Tag

Thanks to Deanna over at a novel glimpse for this lovely idea. I am really starting to enjoy these posts! SCREAMERS: A book that made you want to scream, in a good, or bad way I couldn’t even get into the splot because the characters were so obnoxious. I stopped reading halfway through otherwise I was going […]
Read More »

Book Tour with Excerpt: Altaic by Tracy M. Joyce

Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Maria V. Snyder’s Study Series, Altaica is an epic fantasy that deals with themes of racism, superstition, identity, belonging and personal redemption.

Cloud 9: Favorite Book Series

I am a sucker for series and I am sure I am not the only one. There is something comforting about continuing the journey with characters who are old friends in a world that feel like home. Here are some of my favorite series.